Artist Spotlight: Everything Aside

Hailing from Coventry in the United Kingdom, alternative rock band Everything Aside are Kate Thompson (guitar, vocals), Nathan Gummery (bass) and Kris Sharry (drums). The band are currently in the studio working on some new tunes while simultaneously preparing for their upcoming United Kingdom tour with Witterquick, next month. Everything Continue Reading

twenty one pilots announce new album and tour

The insanely popular genre bending duo, twenty one pilots, announced their third studio album Trench will be released on October 5th 2018 via Fueled By Ramen. Along with the album announcement, twenty one pilots released two new singles, “Nico and the Niners” and “Jumpsuit”, with an accompanying music video. You can Continue Reading

Album Review: Trash Boat “Crown Shyness”

If one were to listen to Trash Boat’s newest album Crown Shyness expecting another run-of-the-mill pop punk album, they’d have a very pleasant surprise in order. Formed in 2014, Trash Boat (consisting of vocalist Tobi Duncan, guitarists Dann Bostock and Ryan Hyslop, bassist James Grayson, and drummer Oakley Moffatt) is Continue Reading

Small Talks discusses her online thrift store, writing poetry and her new single “Quiet Sounds”

Small Talks is having a busy year.  South Carolina native Cayley Spivey started Small Talks in 2015 after writing a few acoustic songs in her bedroom, which then blossomed into an idea for a band.  Spivey strives to connect with those around her through music and has made it her Continue Reading

Fickle Friends release new song “Heartbroken feat. Amber Run”

British indie-pop band Fickle Friends, have teamed up with Amber Run to record and release a new version of their fan favorite song, “Heartbroken” — originally released off their debut album You Are Someone Else. The new duet, which Atwood Magazine describes as “a breathtakingly raw, stripped-down track full of devastating emotional Continue Reading

Happy. announce debut album “Cult Classic” and release new single

Columbia, South Carolina based pop-punk band Happy., have announced the release of their debut album Cult Classic on September 7 via independent record label Rude Records. The band, comprising of Tate Logan (Vocals/Rhythm Guitar), Jack Eskridge (Guitar), Caleb Rucker (Drums), and Sean Bowick (Bass), hopes to to provide a sense of nostalgia for Continue Reading

Real Friends release new song “Unconditional Love”

Photo by Megan Leetz Chicago based pop-punk band Real Friends, have released the newest single “Unconditional Love” off their forthcoming album Composure, due out this Friday on Hopeless Records. When approaching Composure, the band found themselves working harder than ever on what they wanted to say with this album. “We have never put Continue Reading