Gov’t Mule release “Life Before Insanity” and “Traveling Tune (Alternate Version)” from forthcoming album

Rock titans Gov’t Mule have released “Life Before Insanity,” the first cut from their upcoming live film and album Bring On The Music – Live at The Capitol Theatre out June 28th via Provogue / Mascot Label Group and directed by renowned music photographer and director Danny Clinch (Pearl Jam, Bruce Springsteen, Foo Fighters, Continue Reading

Preston Lovinggood releases new album ‘Consequences’

Today sees the release of Birmingham pop musician Preston Lovinggood’s new album Consquences.  The album is his third full-length release, following 2014’s Shadow Songs and later it’s companion Sun Songs, and his most concise, hook-laden album to date. At just under 40 minutes, Consequences, with its rich productions and scrupulous observations peppered through the lyrics begs Continue Reading

Cayucas release new album ‘Real Life’ and announce summer tour dates

Cayucas, the Santa Monica based indie-pop band comprised of twin brothers Zach and Ben Yudin, released their new album Real Life, on April 19th via Park The Van Records.  Applying the concept of nostalgia throughout the album, the titular track “Real Life” is a nod to both the nostalgia the brothers Continue Reading

BETWEEN FRIENDS release their debut playlist ‘we just need some time together’ and single “blushing!”

LA laptop dream pop band BETWEEN FRIENDS released their debut playlist we just need some time together, as well as the playlist’s final single “blushing!”, on March 5th.  Through the lens of their DIY art collective, BETWEEN FRIENDS aims to capture the beauty and madness of young adult life in the suburbs Continue Reading

Joanne Shaw Taylor to release her new album ‘Reckless Heart’ on May 17th

British guitarist Joanne Shaw Taylor will be releasing her upcoming album Reckless Heart in the US on May 17th via Silvertone/Sony.  Illuminating all the corners of her firecracker personality, the forthcoming release was born out of a newfound openness and confidence that can only come with life experience. Both a make-up and Continue Reading

Haley Reinhart releases her new album ‘Lo-Fi Soul’

Los Angeles pop/jazz artist Haley Reinhart released her new album Lo-Fi Soul this week.  Co-produced by Reinhart, the album is heating up the radio and is in the top 6 on iTunes alternative album chart.   With tracks such as “Deep Water”, a track which showcases the album’s vintage vibe alongside her gritty, Continue Reading

Cayucas release animated video for “Jessica WJ”

California indie pop band Cayucas have released an animated video to accompany their single “Jessica WJ”.  Comprised of brothers Zach and Ben Yudin, the band blends the lighthearted spirit of ’60s pop with modern production techniques.  Their sound has evolved from a more beachy, summery vibe to a more synth Continue Reading

Rebel Rampage release their debut album ‘Divided We Fall’

The LA-based power rock trio Rebel Rampage, comprised of Graham Czach (vocals/bass), Dylan McGee Jones (guitar) and PunKy Balfour (drums), recently released their debut album Divided We Fall, which features guest appearances by Fishbone’s Angelo Moore and Dead Sara’s Emily Armstrong.  In the company of other LA protest bands such as Rage Continue Reading

Bronze Radio Return release their new album Entertain You

Connecticut indie roots-rock band Bronze Radio Return recently released their latest album Entertain You, a culmination of their previous two EP’s Check One and Check Two.  In addition to the two previous EP’s, the album also includes 4 new songs.  Comprised of Chris Henderson (guitar/vocals), Rob Griffith (drums/vocals), Patrick Fetkowitz (guitar), Matt Continue Reading

Cayucas to release new album and announce spring tour dates

California indie-pop band Cayucas,  comprised of twin brothers Zach and Ben Yudin, will be headed out on tour this spring in support of their latest album Real Life, which is set to be released on April 19th.  Starting April 21st in Phoenix, the 8 date tour conclude in Las Vegas on Continue Reading

The Black Lapels release their debut EP All Or Nothing

The debut album by South African indie band The Black Lapels was released today.  Comprised of Rob and Garth Warren (vocals/guitar/songwriter and vocals/bass, respectively), Gareth Gale (drums) and Rusty Red (guitar/vocals), the band has gained an impressive following and many dedicated fans with their gritty and distinctive sound.  The band Continue Reading