Van William – Sontalk // Cleveland, OH 9.19.18

Van Villiam with Sontalk

Beachland Tavern

Cleveland, OH

September 19, 2018

 Words and Photos by by Steffi Wegwitz 

Van William is currently touring the US for the first time solo supporting his album Countries.  He was the frontman for Port O’Brien and also Waters, who are currently on hiatus.

Joining him on this tour are Sontalk, who just released their single “I Am A War Machine”. Definitely check them out, here.

Opening the night was Cleveland local Shawn Brewster who played a few acoustic songs, followed by Sontalk who played some great tunes from their debut album “Act I”. They later joined Van William on stage during his song “I Woke Up Today”.

Van William plated a nice variety of songs from his solo record, as well as some Waters and Port O’Brien songs.

His setlist was:

01. The Country

02. Fourth Of July

03. Cosmic Sign

04. Don”t Take My Love

05. Pictures Of Me (Elliot Smith Cover)

06. Sold Out

07. Fisherman’s Son (Port O’Brien Song)

08. Never Had Enough Of You

09. Skyward

10. What”s Real (Waters Song)

11. Revolution

12. Before I Found You

13. I Woke Up Today (Port O’Brien Song)

Related Post

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.