Nada Surf Announce Album Comprised of Covers

15 years after the release of their seminal album, the songs of Nada Surf’s record Let Go take a new shape as they are covered by a diverse list of artists. The covers will be released on February 2nd as an album entitled Standing At The Gates: The Songs of Nada Surf’s Let Go. Proceeds from the album will be supporting the ACLU and The Pablove Foundation. A full track list can be found below…

1. Blizzard of ’77 (Manchester Orchestra)
2. Happy Kid (Ron Gallo)
3. Inside of Love (The Texas Gentlemen)
4. Fruit Fly (Ed Harcourt)
5. Blonde on Blonde (Rogue Wave)
6. Hi-Speed Soul (The Long Winters)
7. Killian’s Red (Holly Miranda)
8. The Way You Wear Your Head (Charly Bliss)
9. Neither Heaven Nor Space (William Tyler)
10. La Pour Ca (Adia Victoria)
11. Treading Water (Eyelids)
12. Paper Boats (Aimee Mann)
13. No Quick Fix (Victoria Bergsman)
Nada Surf’s Website, Twitter

Related Post

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.