Happy. announce debut album “Cult Classic” and release new single

Columbia, South Carolina based pop-punk band Happy., have announced the release of their debut album Cult Classic on September 7 via independent record label Rude Records. The band, comprising of Tate Logan (Vocals/Rhythm Guitar), Jack Eskridge (Guitar), Caleb Rucker (Drums), and Sean Bowick (Bass), hopes to to provide a sense of nostalgia for listeners with a sound that is full of infectious melodic hooks, oozing with catchy harmonies.

Cult Classic is  produced and engineered by Will Pugh of Cartel and mastered by Cameron Boucher of Sorority Noise. Vocalist Tate Logan spoke about the album, saying “Happiness is subjective and you are the only person that can be in control of your happiness and you get to determine the things that make you happy. Throughout this album, we are spreading the message that you can create and achieve your own definition of happy, you don’t have to compare yourself to others, or be afraid to think outside of the box, to try new things, or be who you are. Every day you are given an opportunity to better yourself and be happy, to spread that happiness and self love to others.”

Today, Happy., are proud to release the newest single off of Cult Classic titled “I Call Shotgun”. The single is a song about feeling like you have no control in a relationship, like riding passenger in a care you aren’t in control, no matter how much you try. Logan explains the single by saying “‘I Call Shotgun’ is very upbeat because not being in control isn’t always a bad things. In fact, sometimes its good to learn to share control, and take a second seat to people to balance a bit better. Relationships are all about balance and understand, about being on the same page. For ‘I Call Shotgun,’ we wanted this song to be a bit chaotic is a sense of a fast paced, wild, relationship that you never really feel like you have a good grip on, but just going with the flow and riding it out because it’s good to try new things and learn new things along the way.”

Cult Classic Track Listing:

1. How To Lose A Girl in 1:45
2. Don’t Overdose and Drive
3. Winona Ryder
4. I Call Shotgun
5. Drowners
6. Lucky
7. With A Y
8. Fishtank
9. Wonder
10. Where The Wild Things Are
To stay up to date on all things Happy., follow them on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook and you can pre-order Cult Classic here.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.