Oh, Weatherly release new album “Lips Like Oxygen”

Texas based band, Oh, Weatherly have released their debut album Lips Like Oxygen via Hopeless Records.

Co-produced by Jake Bundrick of Mayday Parade, Lips Like Oxygen is a deeply personal and emotionally revealing debut full-length from Oh, Weatherly. Speaking to the new record, lead singer Blake Roses said, “What this album means to me is more than just music or simply a combination of nice sounding chords.”
Following the passing of his father, Blake began channeling his energy and emotions into helping raise his younger sister as well as a budding relationship with his best friend from high school. Following the first Oh, Weatherly tour, Blake’s engagement was broken off, thus beginning the process of healing through his music.
This album is a tribute to the lessons I have learned and to the people who mean/meant most to me,” Blake continued. “I do not regret anything I have done in my life and would not take back a single thing. I would not have made it here without these experiences driving me. That being said, I no longer expect anything from anyone but myself.”
Lips Like Oxygen is the follow up to Oh, Weatherly’s 2017 EP Make You Bright.
Lips Like Oxygen Track Listing:
1.  Here Tonight
2.  The Worst Time
3.  Chasing California
4.  I Think I Want You
5.  Burned Out
6.  Keep On Listening
7.  Dark of the Night
8.  Where Have You Been
9.  Love and Poetry
10. Soaring

Related Post

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.