O Future release new single “Spy”

Electronic duo O Future (previous OOFJ), comprised of Katherine Mills Rymer and Jens Bjornkjaer, has announced their forthcoming full-length, Voyeur, out November 14.  The duo recently released their newest single,”Spy,” a track about avoiding true intimacy in a relationship as you act as the spy in your own life, looking from the outside and not feeling but “kissing with your eyes open,” explains Rymer.  Voyeur blends the signature sounds the duo have built by combining their analytically-created indie-electronic riffs with their signature orchestral symphonies and features guest appearances from Sune Rose Wagner of The Ravonettes, Matt Popieluch of Big Search and percussion work by Trentemollers drummer Jakob Hoyer.  The album will include O Future‘s previously released singles “Smell You” and “Telephone” which have already reached #1 and #2 on the Hype Machine charts.



Since meeting in New York while pursuing two creatively different careers, the duo began working together on music almost serendipitously and have since released two albums under OOFJ, have directed, shot, produced, and starred in their narrative-driven music videos, scored Ai Weiwei: The Fake Case by Andreas Johnsen, as well as an upcoming feature length documentary by Weiwei, and an upcoming documentary on Grammy nominated Lukas Graham, who is the biggest selling artist ever from Denmark.  With their new venture as O Future, the duo is actively working on scoring Andrew Van Baal’s upcoming feature film Ambrosia, creating an algorithmic opera with the graphic design team SULSOLSAL and a violin concerto with The Concert Master of the Royal Danish Opera.  You can follow O Future and stay up-to-date on all upcoming band, album and tour news via the following links:


Related Post

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.