Houndmouth release lyric video for “This Party”, catch them on tour now!

New Albany, IN based rock band Houndmouth recently released their debut Reprise Records single “This Party”, which will be on their forthcoming album with the label.  With a high-energy and upbeat, melodic sound, guitarist/vocalist Matt Myers describes the song as “a party song about not wanting to be at a party”.  The song was co-produced by Jonathan Rado (Foxygen, Lemon Twigs) and Shawn Everett (Alabama Shakes, The War On Drugs).  The band is currently on tour ahead of the album’s release.  You can find the upcoming tour dates, as well as the “This Party” lyric video, below.  You can stay up to date with album and tour information on the band’s website, on and on Twitter.  You can purchase the single on iTunes here  and Amazon Music here and can stream it on Spotify here.

Check out Houndmouth’s tour dates below:

May 15th– Toronto, ON- Mod Club   http://themodclub.com/
May 17th– New York, NY- Bowery Ballroom   http://www.mercuryeastpresents.com/boweryballroom
June 1st/2nd- Atlanta, GA- Candler Park Musc Festival   http://candlerparkmusicfestival.com/
June 14th– Asbury Park, NJ- Asbury Lanes   https://www.asburylanes.com/
June 15th– Norfolk, VA- The NorVa   http://www.thenorva.com/
June 16th– Baltimore, MD- Rams Head Live   http://www.ramsheadlive.com/
June 17th– Washington, DC- 9:30 Club   https://www.930.com/
June 19th– Pittsburgh, PA – Mr. Smalls Theatre   https://www.ticketweb.com/venue/mr-smalls-theatre-millvale-pa/17933
June 21st– Ithaca, NY- The Haunt   http://thehaunt.com/
June 22nd– Albany NY- Upstate Concert Hall   http://upstateconcerthall.com/
June 23rd– Portland, ME- Port City Music Hall   https://www.portcitymusichall.com/
June 24th– South Burlington, VT- Higher Ground   https://www.highergroundmusic.com/
July 5th– Fayetteville, AR- JBGB Amphitheater (FREE SHOW)   http://www.thejbgb.com/
July 6th– St Louis, MO- Delmar Hall   http://www.delmarhall.com/
July 7th– Arnold’s Park, IA- Arnold’s Park (FREE SHOW)   https://www.arnoldspark.com/
July 8th– Bloomington, IL- The Castle Theatre  https://www.arnoldspark.com/
July 10th– Kalamazoo, MI- Bell’s Beer Garden   https://www.bellsbeer.com/events/cafe
July 11th– Columbus, OH- Newport Music Hall   http://promowestlive.com/concert_venues/newport-music-hall-columbus-ohio
July 14th– Louisville, KY- Forecastle Festival    https://forecastlefest.com/
August 24th– Fishers, IN- Nickel Plate District Amphitheater  https://www.fishers.in.us/420/10168/Summer-Concerts
September 13th– Morrison, CO- Red Rock’s Amphitheater (with The Revivalists and J Roddy Walston & The Business)  http://www.redrocksonline.com/
September15th– Salt Lake City, UT- The Commonwealth Room  https://thecommonwealthroom.ticketfly.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.